Bulk editing and bulk moderation
Edit metadata and approve, reject, delete or restore several creatives at once.
From the Content Management dashboard, you can perform bulk editing for your creatives. This allows you to moderate and apply metadata for 2 to 100 creatives in one go.
Display Feature
Use the 'Display' feature to specify the number of creatives that appear in the list. By default, 20 creatives are displayed, but you can view 20, 50 or 100 per page.
Selecting your Creatives
The 'Bulk Edit' button is disabled until you start selecting creatives from the list. You must select between 2 and 100 creatives for it to become active.
Use the tick box to select the creatives you want to edit. Use the tick box at the top of the grid to select all creatives in the list.
The 'Bulk Edit Summary' shows you how many creatives you have selected. Next to the creative count, you can also see the count broken down by motion type.
Once you have selected your creatives, select 'Bulk Edit' to enter Bulk Edit Mode.
Bulk Edit Mode
In Bulk Edit Mode you will see all the selected creatives in a gallery view, and a panel on the right-hand side for applying metadata and moderating your creatives.
To see the DSPs the creatives are linked to, select the three dot icon at the top of the page.
Creative Cards
Each creative card in the gallery includes a creative preview and other key information:
- Creative size, width by height
- Duration, for motion creatives
- Creative status
- Creative name or ID
- DSP
- Advertiser
- Brand
- Upload date
Hovering over a creative card allows you to:
- See the uploader's name
- Select the remove icon to remove the creative from the bulk edit selection
- Select the expand icon to see the creative in a Lightbox window
Creative Lightbox Window
The Lightbox window allows you to view creatives in more detail. At the top of the Lightbox you will see key creative information, such as the status, creative name, name of the person who uploaded it, aspect ratio and date of upload.
Within the Lightbox, you can:
- Zoom in and out of still creatives
- Play motion creatives
- Scroll through all creatives in your gallery using the 'Previous' and 'Next' buttons
Creative Status Count
At the top of the right-hand panel you will see a count of creative statuses. This tells you how many creatives are in each status. Statuses are shown by their full name.
Applying Metadata
Use the right-hand panel to apply metadata and moderate your creatives. The metadata fields and moderation buttons available will change based on the status of your creatives. Fields marked with an asterisk are mandatory.
The metadata fields available are:
- Motion Type: use the motion type toggle, 'Motion' or 'Still', to override the motion type detected on the creatives.
- Campaign ID: link your creatives to Campaign IDs or Deal Line IDs. Select 'Replace' to replace any Campaign or Deal Line IDs previously associated with the creatives.
- Advertiser
- Brand
- Product Category: populates automatically once the Advertiser and Brand have been entered. You can select any Product Category from the list, regardless of the Advertiser and Brand selected.
- Agency
- Specialist
- Product Format: add or replace product formats associated with the creatives. 'Add' is selected by default.
- Additional Data: use the drop-down to access additional metadata fields.
- Additional Product Categories: use the drop-down to associate another product category with your creatives. Use the buttons to add or replace the product categories.
- Frame Tagging Rules: target or exclude specific frame tags, which are groups of frames. Use the buttons to add or replace the frame tag groups.
Search for the frame tag group, then choose whether to include it, using '+', or exclude it, using '-'.
Select '+ View Details' to open a window with a detailed view of the frame tag groups selected.
Bulk Moderation
Once you have applied metadata, save the information using the 'Save' button at the bottom of the side panel.
At the bottom of the right-hand panel, the moderation buttons available change depending on the status of your creatives.
Moderation buttons:
- 'Approve' — approve all creatives
- 'Reject' — reject all creatives
- 'Pending' — set all creatives to Pending Approval status
- 'Delete' — delete all creatives
Editing buttons:
- 'Clear' — clear all applied metadata
- 'Save' — save all applied metadata
Tip: until the mandatory metadata has been added and saved, the 'Approve' button is greyed out.
Bulk Approve
If you select 'Approve', all creatives go into Approved status and the metadata fields become read-only. To make any changes, change the status back to Pending Approval.
Bulk Reject
If you select 'Reject', all selected creatives are rejected and a pop-up window asks for a reject reason. This is populated with "Batch Rejection" by default, but is editable.
Bulk Delete
If you select 'Delete', all selected creatives are deleted and a pop-up window asks you to confirm.
Please note: if you proceed with a bulk delete, you are redirected to Content Management, 'Deleted' creatives. A confirmation message appears to let you know they have been deleted. See Deleting Creatives.
Bulk Restore
From Content Management, 'Deleted' creatives, you can bulk restore deleted creatives. Select between 2 and 100 creatives using the tick boxes, and the 'Restore Creatives' button appears.
Selecting 'Restore Creatives' triggers a pop-up window asking you to confirm the restoration.
Tip: you can only restore creatives up to 30 days after deleting them. See Restoring Creatives.
Moderation Scenarios
| Scenario | What you can do |
|---|---|
| All creatives in Pending Approval, without mandatory metadata applied | Apply the mandatory metadata, Advertiser and Brand, and save before you can bulk approve |
| All creatives in Pending Approval, with mandatory metadata applied | Apply additional metadata and save; approve all creatives; or reject all creatives |
| All creatives in Approved status | Change the status of all creatives back to Pending Approval |
| All creatives in Rejected status | Change the status of all creatives back to Pending Approval |
Tip: until you have applied the mandatory metadata, the 'Approve' button is greyed out and you will only have the option to reject all creatives in the gallery.
Please note: if all creatives are in Approved or Rejected status, or the creatives are in various statuses, the metadata fields are read-only. To edit the metadata, select 'Pending' to change the status of all creatives back to Pending Approval.
Next page
Bulk editing and bulk moderation — Edit metadata and approve, reject, delete or restore several creatives at once.
If you need more help, see Contacting support.