Deleting and restoring creatives
Delete and restore creatives, with answers to common questions.
Deleting Creatives
You can only delete creatives that are in Pending Approval or Rejected status. The 'Delete Creative' button does not appear for Approved creatives, so that live trading is not impacted. You cannot delete a creative that is part of a Visual Unit Creative Set.
There are two ways to delete a creative:
- Select 'Delete Creative' from the Creative Preview page.
- On the Content Management page, hover over the creative you want to delete and select the rubbish bin icon.
Both options trigger a prompt asking you to confirm. Select 'Delete' to delete the creative, or 'Cancel' to go back.
Tip: if you delete a creative, the creative status changes to 'Deleted' and all the fields become read-only. You cannot make any further edits to the creative unless it is restored.
Restoring Creatives
When a creative has been deleted, it moves to the 'Deleted' creatives section, where you can restore it. You have a maximum of 30 days to restore a deleted creative. After 30 days, the creative is permanently removed.
To access deleted creatives, use the toggle in the filter section on the Content Management page and select 'Deleted'.
From the list, you can see key information about the deleted creative and how much time you have left to restore it.
- Hover over the creative in the list and select the pen icon.
- Select 'Restore Creative'.
Deleting and Restoring Creatives FAQs
- One additional user permission is required to delete or restore creatives:
administration: creative:delete. - Only creatives in Pending Approval and Rejected status can be deleted.
- Creatives that are part of a Visual Unit Creative Set cannot be deleted. A warning notification is displayed.
- If a creative is not restored within 30 days, it is permanently removed from the Deleted creatives section.
- You cannot reuse the Creative ID, even once the creative has been deleted, as the Creative ID is kept for reporting purposes.
- The Audit Log captures the user and timestamp of the deletion or restoration.
Next page
Creative notifications — In-browser alerts and email notifications for creatives pending review.
If you need more help, see Contacting support.